Another anniversary to celebrate

So I left hedge fund world to work on Fozzie and lots of renewable energy projects.  One of my last projects at AHL, indeed the focus of much of my time in the final 12 months or so, was the creation of a mutual fund version of the flagship managed futures hedge fund.  It took a lot of effort in many directions – regulatory, marketing, counterparties, portfolio creation, etc. etc. – so I’m happy to see the fund building a decent asset base and keeping pace with the ‘big guys’ in the space:

Screen Shot 2015-12-11 at 10.29.16.png

Doing pretty well – the AHL mutual fund versus the ‘big guys’ – AQR (source: Google Finance).

Anyway, just another bit of year-end navel gazing.  And to answer your question: no, I don’t have any ‘skin in the game’ with the mutual fund; I’m just happy to see the fund achieving its objective, and the guys at AHL doing well.

Leave a comment