Proof I’m a personal finance geek: the recent French Aviva story

I have been told by many over the years that I have an abnormally calm demeanour – very few things make me go nuts, or even make the outward manifestation of an exclamation point.

HOWEVER: this story, narrated by Matt Levine at Bloomberg, really made me excited and giddy; with big laughs, scoffs, etc.  The fact it’s about financial innovation gone horribly wrong probably helps prove the point (if any more proof were needed) that I am, indeed, a personal finance geek.

Let this be a lesson to us all: read the fine print.  Sometimes the institution messed up in your favour.

Leave a Reply

